光學全貼合的五大優勢

分享在 facebook
分享在 twitter
分享在 linkedin

你是否曾想過在你的觸控屏幕背後隱藏著什麼樣的科技技術? 了解屏幕的黏合技術可以讓你在選擇觸控屏時做出更好的決定。

光學全貼合技術是以光學膠將觸屏玻璃以及LCD面板無縫隙完全黏合,這項技術提高了整體性能,使得顯示屏更加堅固,並降低了總體重量。

業界常見的貼合技術是框貼,是將觸屏玻璃與LCD面板的四邊以膠帶作黏合。這種方式使得玻璃和面板和之間會產生空氣層,不論這空氣層有多薄都會影響顯示屏的性能,例如玻璃的耐用性、觸控精確度以及視角限制等。

顯示屏的光學全貼合技術有許多優勢,這些優勢增強了互動觸控屏的性能,並能夠滿足更廣泛的應用需求。以下為五大優勢:

耐用度提升

光學全貼合工藝因為玻璃背後的硬化黏合劑具有減震的效果,可以保護觸屏玻璃與LCD面板免受衝擊,不易因震動或碰撞而遭受損壞,有利於運輸應用作業。即使玻璃遭到破壞,玻璃碎片仍會黏在光學膠上而不會剝落,以免使用者受到傷害,適合有安全顧慮的環境,如教室、會議室等。

絕佳觀看體驗

光學貼合顯示屏可降低在觸屏玻璃和LCD面板之間的介質折射,這樣可以提高對比度並減少視差,使得顯示屏在明亮的環境中觀看體驗更好。此外,貼合技術帶來更寬廣的視角,無論是坐在教室前方角落的座位,或者是會議室正面的位置,都能讓每個人清楚地看到屏幕畫面而不會有反光。

 

 

改善觸控體驗

光學全貼合能夠減少視差。光折射會因視線位置不同而使筆或者手指在觸屏玻璃上的物理位置與LCD面板上的對應位置有所不同,這樣會造成觸控不精準及用戶體驗不佳。光學全貼合沒有空氣層,排除了視差問題,以最精準的觸控提供最自然、最可靠的用戶體驗。

完全防塵防潮

光學貼合顯示屏因玻璃和LCD面板間沒有空氣層,所以灰塵和水氣不會穿透玻璃從而在玻璃內側表面上凝結。這在潮濕的環境中尤為重要,隨著時間的推移,高濕度可能造成非光學黏合的顯示屏霧化。在運輸及貯存的過程中,全貼合技術可以確保顯示屏能夠長時間處於最佳狀態。

減少顯示屏重量

因為有黏合劑的支撐,製造工藝上可以使用更薄的玻璃,而不用擔心玻璃易碎性。因此大幅降低了顯示屏的總重量,也更有利於運輸與安裝。

 

有些顯示屏聲稱使用其他替代的黏合工藝,但是這些的方式與框貼沒有區別,都是用雙面膠將LCD面板與觸屏玻璃黏合,無法避免產生空氣層。只有光學黏合的顯示屏才能排除空氣層,帶來以上所有優勢。

儘管光學全貼合是常用於高端智慧型手機上的技術,但要將這樣的技術使用在大型屏幕上並不容易。Newline Interactive採用最先進的光學全貼合技術,均勻黏合顯示屏,屏幕尺寸最大可至86”。

Newline Interactive提供了用戶體驗最佳的光學全貼合互動觸控屏—TRUTOUCH X系列TRUTOUCH VN系列。採用光學貼合的顯示屏更加耐用也更易於運輸安裝,並能夠為每個用戶帶來更好的觀看與觸控使用體驗。

5 Benefits of Optical Bonding

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Have you ever wondered about the technology behind your touch screen? Knowing about the processes of screen bonding technology can empower you to make a better decision when getting an interactive display.

Optical bonding is the process of gluing the touchscreen glass to the LCD cell in order to completely fill the air gap between them. This is done to improve overall performance, decrease the total display weight, and make the touchscreen sturdier.

Traditionally, interactive displays are attached to LCD cells with adhesive tape by the edges of the screen glass. This creates an air gap between the LCD cell and the screen glass that is detrimental to the performance of the display no matter how thin the air gap is. The gap results in setbacks which include a more fragile screen glass, loss of touch accuracy, and a narrower viewing angle, among others.

There are many benefits that come with the optical bonding of a display, all which enhance the performance of the interactive display in varying conditions and allow a greater range of application needs to be met. Here are the top 5 benefits:

 

Greater durability

The optical bonding process better protects both the cover glass and LCD cell from shock, as the hardened adhesive behind the glass acts as a shock absorber. Shake and shocks are less likely to damage the display and glass, making it an important benefit for transportation applications. In the unlikely event that the glass is damaged, shards of broken glass will remain stuck to the optical adhesive, making it an important benefit for safety reasons in classrooms and meeting rooms.

Improved viewing experience

An optically bonded display eliminates the internal reflection between the screen glass and the LCD cell. This results in improved contrast, which enables the display to be better seen in brighter environments. Additionally, the elimination of internal reflection provides a wider viewing angle, allowing the display to be seen more clearly from wider angles in bigger rooms. Whether you have student desks at the front corners of the classroom, or you have to cram seats up the front sides of the meeting room, everyone will be able to see the screen clearly without reflection.

 

 

Improved touch experience

Optical bonding reduces parallax, the refraction angle of light which makes the physical location of a pen or finger on the glass appear to be different from the corresponding point on the LCD, depending on your line of sight. This leads to inaccuracy of touch and a poor user experience. Optical bonding removes the air gap, which eliminates parallax to give you the most accurate touch, for the most natural and reliable experience.

Maximum dust & moisture protection

The elimination of the air gap between the cover glass and the LCD panel means that dust and moisture are unable to penetrate the glass and cause condensation on the inner surface of the glass. This is especially important in humid environments, where the high humidity can cause fogging on a non-optically bonded display over time. It is also important for transportation and storage, ensuring the displays remain in an optimal state for a much longer time.

Reduced display weight

The optical bonding process allows the cover glass to be thinner, as it is supported by a layer of hardened adhesive.  This significantly decreases the total display weight, resulting in a much lighter display that is easier to handle and transport.

 

Optical bonding is the only real bonding. While some displays claim to use alternative bonding processes, only an optically bonded display is truly bonded. Other methods are no different from the air bonding process, which uses tape to attach the LED cell to the glass, making the air gap inevitable. Only an optically bonded display can provide all of these benefits by completely eliminating the air gap.

Although optical bonding is common in high-end smartphones, it is harder to apply the use of such technology to larger screens like interactive displays. Newline Interactive employs the most advanced technology in optical bonding to evenly bond displays and offer optically bonded displays as large as 86”.

Newline proudly incorporates optical bonding technology to deliver interactive displays with the best user experience available. Optically bonded displays are more durable, easier to handle and transport, and provide a better viewing and touch experience for everyone. Newline’s line of optically bonded displays includes the TRUTOUCH X series 4K and the TRUTOUCH VN series.