盧西塔尼亞小學Lusitania, 辛巴威

盧西塔尼亞小學Lusitania, 辛巴威

盧西塔尼亞小學(Lusitania Primary School)是辛巴威最好的私立學校之一,擁有經驗豐富的教師團隊,教育對象為5到14歲的兒童。最近,盧西塔尼亞小學與Newline合作,更新教室設備。

挑戰

盧西塔尼亞小學希望透過裝設高科技設備,創造更有吸引力的學習環境,以提高國際競爭力。學校原本設有投影機,但是維護成本過高,且需要額外購買其他教學裝置。因此,學校希望能找到適合教室和電腦教室的解決方案:使用年限長且具有互動性的現代化裝置。

解決方案

盧西塔尼亞小學在校內共裝設了12台Newline TRUTOUCH顯示屏,一體化的解決方案大幅減少了維護費用。此外,TRUTOUCH的開放式系統設計讓學校可以自行採購其他軟體搭配使用,而無須擔心系統限制。其易用性和互動性讓所有老師與學生都為之驚艷。

成果

Newline TRUTOUCH顯示屏安裝了寬頻網路,使老師可以連結網路平台,創建內容,與其他國家的學校進行課堂協作;同時,還可以透過TRUTOUCH顯示屏進行測驗或遊戲,讓學生積極參與互動課程,以拖放或書寫的方式回答問題,增加學習的趣味性。

因為Newline,使課堂變得更具互動性,也更有吸引力。辛巴威的教育部長和葡萄牙駐辛巴威大使表示: TRUTOUCH顯示屏是辛巴威全國迄今最棒的裝置。

 

「這是一項出色的計畫,讓課程變得更加有趣,學習者更有動力來上課。本校已成為第一個擁有所有最新技術的微軟測試中心。在這裡,學生可以參加國際考試,老師也可以接受培訓並取得認證。」-Daryl Oswald, 校長

Lusitania Primary School, Zimbabwe

Lusitania Primary School is one of the top private trust co-ed schools in Zimbabwe. It teaches children ages 5 to 14 with extremely experienced staff. Lusitania Primary School recently upgraded to modern classroom technology with the help of Newline Interactive.

Challenge

Lusitania Primary School needed to transform its learning environment into a modern set up. The learning setup needed to be more engaging to satisfy the need for global competitiveness. The school was looking for long lasting solutions for their classrooms and computer lab that would be modern and interactive.

The school had overhead projectors, but the cost of maintaining them was too high. Lamps were blowing up and there was the extra cost of adding other teaching devices.

Solution

Lusitania Primary school introduced 12 TRUTOUCH displays across their classrooms. The all-in-one solution from Newline reduced the maintenance cost drastically and wowed teachers and students alike with their ease of use and interactive nature.

The TRUTOUCH displays were facilitated by Direct eLearning, which is a Microsoft Education Partner in Zimbabwe. They were bundled with a third-party wireless presentation solution that works seamlessly with the TRUTOUCH display. The non-proprietary nature of Newline displays allows schools to work with their software of choice, hassle-free.

Results

Newline’s world class TRUTOUCH displays were installed with full broadband internet. This gives teachers access to research platforms online, helps content creation, and allows classes to collaborate with other schools internationally. Students happily engage with daily exercises on the TRUTOUCH displays.

The TRUTOUCH displays help Lusitania teachers conduct more efficient interactive lessons. Students can get hands on and participate actively by dragging and dropping or writing answers on the display. Lusitania teachers can also carry out tests and quizzes with the help of the TRUTOUCH setup.

With Newline, the classrooms are more modern, interactive and engaging than ever before. The TRUTOUCH setup is the best so far in the whole nation of Zimbabwe, as declared by the Minister of Education and Portugal Ambassador to Zimbabwe.

“It’s an outstanding job and learners are more motivated to attend classes as they are more interesting. The school has become the first Microsoft Testing Center with all the latest technologies in place. Students can write international exams and teacher can be trained and certified at the center too. “

-Daryl Oswald, School Head

Customer Profile

Name: Lusitania Primary School
Industry: Education
Country: Zimbabwe
Solution: TRUTOUCH series