天主教學校 Maristas Chamberi, 西班牙

天主教學校 Maristas Chamberi, 西班牙

天主教學校Maristas Chamberi是個現代教育中心,擁有完整的教育體系,涵蓋了個人、家庭、社交、職業生活等面向。同時,他們還致力於將資訊與通訊科技(ICT)和教學做結合,並應用於與學生家庭的溝通上。

挑戰

在Maristas Chamberi決定要更新教室基礎設施前,課堂教學是使用互動式電子白板及投影機,但影像品質、連接性、互動性等方面都會受到侷限。隨著教育科技的趨勢,Maristas Chamberi不得不開始考慮更新設備,他們想到的是最先進的互動觸控屏。在每個教室安裝觸控屏,讓老師能將講課內容投射到屏幕上,甚至投放到其他電腦或行動裝置上。Maristas Chamberi是個規模龐大的教育中心,學生人數超過1,600人,每個年級分成四個班。對於新技術實施計畫,學校需要審慎評估,選擇一個能同時兼顧預算、品質及性能的解決方案。

解決方案

Maristas Chamberi最終選定的解決方案為Newline UB系列75”及RS系列75”互動觸控屏。整個學校共裝設20台觸控屏,可與每間教室的電腦連接使用。此外,他們還擁有Mozabook教學工具使用權,可利用其資料庫讓課程內容更加豐富。

成果

利用Newline的互動觸控屏,老師可以輕鬆地將畫面無線投影至教室內的任何設備,包含學生的行動裝置。產品的易用性、連接性及多功能性讓Newline解決方案獲得Maristas Chamberi的青睞,希望為學生帶來更好的學習環境。

Maristas Chamberi School, Spain

The Maristas Chamberi Catholic School, a modern educational center following Marista traditions, provides a complete educational model that covers all scopes of personal, family, social and professional life. They also put special effort into integrating information and communication technologies (ICT) into the teaching-learning process, as well as in the communication with the student families.

Challenge

Until they decided to renew the technological infrastructure of the classrooms, Maristas Chamberi School used interactive whiteboards with projectors during classes. This provided students and teachers with technology to interact, but with limitations in image quality, connectivity, interactivity, etc. as well as interference and reflection. Following the trend of offering state-of-the-art technologies to enhance the learning process, when they had to renew their equipment, they thought of installing interactive touchscreens. Maristas Chamberi School wanted to have their classrooms fitted with displays that allow the teacher to cast content on the touchscreen, or broadcast it onto other PCs or portable devices. The implementation project with this new technology in an educational center as grand as Maristas Chamberi School, that teaches more than 1.600 pupils divided into four classes per grade, meant that the school had to carefully consider how to make the best choice. They needed a solution that would fit in terms of budget, but also paying attention to the quality and performance.

Solution

In line with their needs, the Newline TT-7516UB and TT-7518RS interactive displays were outlined as the ideal solution, to be used connected with the available computers in each classroom. 20 interactive displays were installed across the school. They rely on a Mozabook education tool license which provides, among other features, its own resources library to support and enrich the lessons.

Results

With Newline interactive displays, teachers have the ability to interact wirelessly with the different devices in the classroom, both with their own equipment but also with its pupils’. The ease of use, versatility and connectivity made them opt for this kind of product in order to get the most benefits for the pupils from the very first moment.

Customer Profile

Name: Maristas Chamberi School
Industry: Education
Country: Spain
Solution: TRUTOUCH series